chasingthecrazies

Chasing my crazy dream in the writing world…

Summer, Summer, Summertime…. July 6, 2016

Filed under: Blog,PitchWars — chasingthecrazies @ 6:51 am
Tags: , , , ,

 

 

FullSizeRender-7

(One of my favorite pictures from a beach in Cape Cod, MA)

 

 

 

After I post a new First Five Frenzy this Friday, I’m taking my regular summertime sabbatical from blogging to focus on family, friends, and vacation! That means probably no new posts until early August, except for PitchWars which is coming up fast!

 

 

Speaking of PitchWars, this will be my first year as a mentor. If you write YA and have a polished manuscript, please think about subbing to me! My bio and wishlist will post here on July 20. I can’t reveal any more details except to say I’m looking forward to partnering with a writer who is committed to getting down to work and making their book so stellar agents will be clamoring to sign it! And if my wishlist does not fit what you write, there are many other amazing YA mentors you should check out.

 

 

As I said, I’m only mentoring Young Adult, but there are also opportunities for those who write Adult, New Adult, and Middle Grade. More info on PitchWars is available at Brenda Drake’s blog. As a two-time veteran from the writer’s side, I can tell you PW is a wonderful opportunity any writer with a finished manuscript should consider.

 

 

Until then, Happy Summer. Hope you all have a chance to rest and relax these next few months!

 

 

Leave a Reply

