chasingthecrazies

Chasing my crazy dream in the writing world…

READER APPRECIATION GIVEAWAY!!! June 11, 2014

Filed under: Blog,Publishing,writing — chasingthecrazies @ 3:53 pm
Tags: , , ,

 

 

 

This week has been so AMAZING and it is only Wednesday. First, I found out I won the YA Highway Web Award for best blog by an Aspiring YA Author. Then yesterday, this blog went over 100,000 views and I may have done this…

 

 

 

Jimmy Fallon

 

 

 

Wow! Just WOW! I would have never imagined after starting this blog just a little over 2 1/2 years ago that ANYONE would ever want to read it. I am completely humbled not only by the honor from YA Highway, but that so many of you would take the time out of your busy lives to read anything I have to say. I wish I could reach through the internet and hug each and every one of you! Unfortunately, I can’t do that so I want to do the next best thing and give away a bunch of books (and a t-shirt) from one of my favorite authors, Mr. John Green!

 

 

 

readergiveaway

 

 

 GIVEAWAY IS NOW OVER. WINNER WILL BE ANNOUNCED VIA TWITTER ON SATURDAY, JUNE 14.

 

 

Package includes:

 

Looking for Alaska

An Abundance of Katherines

Paper Towns

The Fault in Our Stars (movie tie-in edition)

Plus… A TFIOS t-shirt (size: XL)

 

Here is how you can enter:

 

1) Comment below and tell me what was your favorite post or interview from the last two years and why. Please include contact info – either an email addy or your Twitter handle.

 

2) Bonus entry if you tweet about the giveaway and tag me in the mention (@atrueblood5).

 

 

Rules:

 

– Giveaway is open to U.S. residents only (sorry but postage to destinations outside the U.S. is killer).

– You must be a follower of my blog (I don’t usually do this but it is reader recognition after all!)

– Entry deadline is Friday, June 13 at 5pm EST.

 

 

Again, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for being so kind to me over these past years. I love doing this blog and sharing all the interviews, series info, and guest posts. Here’s to MANY more years!

 

 

 

xoxo,

Amy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

26 Responses to “READER APPRECIATION GIVEAWAY!!!”

  1. hagergirl Says:

    The Query 101 Series was awesome! Congrats on your award! Awesome blog. Love reading 🙂

  2. nikicluff Says:

    I enjoyed the Writer’s: Don’t Go It Alone post from March 2013. I always felt alone in the process. Having CP’s and betas changed that.

  3. jpetroroy Says:

    The post about handling rejections was so helpful. Congrats!

  4. Lana Klaydon Says:

    Wow congrats! I distinctly remember a post about handling rejections and your encouragements helped me thru a rough patch with my writing. Congrats again!

    lanaklaydon@gmail.com

  5. I love all the Writer Odyssey Wednesday posts. They let writers like me see that there is a light at the end of the tunnel… even if the tunnel is long, dark, deep, and vicious. I also love seeing how authors got to where they are. Reading their stories is so inspirational! 🙂

  6. I love all the WOW posts (Jessica Khoury’s is probable my favorite). It’s so encouraging and informative to learn how other writers have been where I am. AbigailsWriting AT gmail DOT com

  7. My favorite posts are everything in the “first five frenzy” series. I’m currently trying to hash out an idea I have for a novel and I think the advice the editors give is really setting me on the right path. I loved some of the advice given by Dr. Uwe Stender and Jennifer Skutelsky.

  8. The Query 101 Series: Handling Requests & Manuscript Formatting post was one of my favorites because I loved knowing proper etiquette for handling agents’ requests. Writing is not the only thing that determines whether an agent wants you are not. They also have to know if you can follow instructions and how well you communicate.

    Contact details: twitter- DreamersSpirit

  9. tawney13 Says:

    Congrats on your award! I love your blog and this is a hard choice! I do love the First Five Frenzy the best. All the different information we receive from the agents has helped immensely. The new May 30th blog with Lana Popovic. The questions you asked like how important the first line is or what are the common mistakes writer’s make in their first 5 pages. I honestly didn’t think about the importance of the first chapter. I know that the first page should pop and grab the attention of the agent. I like the top three things to avoid. I hate the dream sequence.

  10. Congratulations! I’m very selective in the blogs I subscribe to and yours is awesome. My favorite recent post is Query 101 Series: Body Copy – Character, Conflict and Cost from 3/28/2014.

    Thank you for all you do supporting fellow writers too!
    Marlene at On Writing and Riding

  11. aightball Says:

    I don’t know that I have one favorite, but more like many: I like the informative posts where you interview writers and agents. I always get excited on Wednesday when I see your posts. I know they’re going to be informative and insightful =)

    @Aightball

  12. amiallenvath Says:

    Congrats on your award, Amy!! I love your blog and the WOW series is so inspiring but if I need to pick a fave, I’d say any of the First Five Frenzy posts. (I remember a great one by Suzie Townsend) It’s super informative & the different agent perspectives really helped me out with my first pages while I was querying! Keep up the good work!! @amilouiseallen

  13. SO, my favorite post, huh? Well, I’m a recent follower, so hmmm… I like your First Five Frenzy because it’s always so hard to keep on the pulse of what those agents and editors are looking for in that all important FIRST FIVE PAGES. But I also enjoy your W.O.W. and how I don’t feel like the only one biting my nails to the quick and wearing out my “check email” button when I’ve submitted.


Leave a Reply

