chasingthecrazies

Chasing my crazy dream in the writing world…

Team Sun Alternates February 5, 2014

Filed under: Blog,contest — chasingthecrazies @ 7:05 am
Tags: ,

sunvssnow copy2

 

 

It is still hard to believe that Michelle and I received over 200 entries for Sun versus Snow! We read over every single entry and it was truly hard to pick fifteen writers for our teams.

 

For Team Sun, I did a lot of hand-wringing over who would get my last spots. And since the day of the official mentor post, my two alternate picks have never been far from my mind.

 

Because of this, today I am showcasing my two alternate picks, a fun, MG Contemporary, THE TASTE OF TURF, and an amazing Adult Steampunk Fantasy, THE NINE.

 

I have asked some Team Sun and Team Snow mentors to drop on by and leave feedback. In addition, some other amazing writers may just pop by to leave a comment or two!

 

So for today comments will only be open to these mentors.

 

Tomorrow, I will open the comments to the incredible writing community. As always, please only constructive, helpful feedback to these amazing entries.

 

Many thanks again to the mentors, agents and the writing community as a whole for making this contest so incredible. Michelle and I really appreciate it!

 

Leave a Reply

