chasingthecrazies

Chasing my crazy dream in the writing world…

Monday Musings August 5, 2013

Filed under: Blog,creative writing,Publishing,Writer,writing craft — chasingthecrazies @ 5:02 pm
Tags: , , , ,

OP Awesome

 

 

 

Just a couple of things of note today…

 

 

1) Social Media

 

With doing the WIPmarathon, and holding myself to my goals, I’ve realized what a time suck social media is.  I’ve imposed a “Twitter-free” hiatus for a couple of hours each day, and it is amazing how much I can get done (8k already!!!). But, I’ll be glad when August is over and I’ve (hopefully) written ALL the words. I miss chatting with all my Twitter buds on a regular basis.

 

 

2) A “ONE” Review

 

The kind people over at Underground Book Reviews let me do a write-up for Leigh Ann Kopan’s, ONE.  It’s a great read which I highly recommend.  Check out the full review here.

 

 

3) A New Blogging Job

 

As of today, I am the newest member of OPERATION AWESOME. This kind group is allowing me to post my thoughts on writing and publishing on their group blog every other Tuesday.  I am excited to share my posts and honored to be working with such an amazing group of writers! First post is August 13.

 

 

Hope today is a great day for you all!

 

3 Responses to “Monday Musings”

  1. Welcome to Operation Awesome! 🙂

  2. I know! Social media has a vexing way of distracting!


Leave a Reply

