chasingthecrazies

Chasing my crazy dream in the writing world…

My newest obsession is… April 1, 2013

Filed under: Blog — chasingthecrazies @ 2:50 pm
Tags: , , ,

Those who know me may be sick of this by now, but I must share in written word my latest obsession. It is the YouTube sensation known as “The Lizzie Bennet Diaries.” Yes, I know it’s been around a while, but I’m always late to the party.

 

This amazingly clever series has stolen my heart for not only its modern twist on PRIDE & PREJUDICE, but the hilarious way the characters interact with each other (particularly the sisters – 3 this time instead of 5). And yes, if you know what I’m talking about, I must say I love the girl who plays Lydia.  I crack up every time she’s on screen.

 

So if you love Jane Austen, or just like an updated take on a classic, I think you’ll really enjoy this series.

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “My newest obsession is…”

  1. auntadadoom Says:

    You were by far not the last person to this particular party. I mainline the entire thing this weekend in two sittings. Really fantastic. I loved the way they modernized the Collins plot thread.

  2. deshipley Says:

    Heard about this a while back and was poised to check it out, but the link I’d been given didn’t work, so I moved on and forgot about it. I shall have to make right this wrong.

  3. I’m late to the party too and I love Jane Austen~ thanks so much for introducing me to this series!


Leave a Reply

