chasingthecrazies

Chasing my crazy dream in the writing world…

Great Writing Blogs March 11, 2013

The online writing community is an amazing support network for aspiring writers.  Over the years, I have come across a number of blogs that share helpful information about the publishing industry, as well as provide important tips on the writing craft.

 

Today, I thought I would share a few of my favorites:

 

1) KidLit.com

 

This incredible blog written by literary agent, Mary Kole provides an enormous amount of information about the children’s book business as well as offering many tips on querying and writing in general.

 

 

2) The Daily Dahlia

 

Writer Dahlia Adler offers up an honest and straightforward look at the publishing industry.

 

 

3) Writer, Writer Pants on Fire

 

This hilarious blog touches on book reviews, new Young Adult releases, and its creator, Author Mindy McGinnis also offers up a weekly query critique known as “The Saturday Slash“.

 

 

4) YA Misfits

 

A collection of talented writers share tips on craft, as well as agent interviews, and even offer up playlists which coincide with their current manuscripts (which I love – because I have one too!)

 

 

Is there an amazing writing blog out there I need to hear about?  If so, please let me know in the comments!

 

I’m going to take a blogging break the rest of this week to focus on querying and adding at least 10K to my new manuscript.

 

Have a great week and when I return, I’ll have another great W.O.W. and a First Five Frenzy with amazing literary agent, Sarah LaPolla of Curtis Brown, LTD.

 

3 Responses to “Great Writing Blogs”

  1. deirdrerh Says:

    I’ve seen a couple of these, but a few are new- looking forward to checking them out. Dropping by to say hello from the WOC- best wishes tomorrow 🙂

  2. Hi,

    I’m here for the first time, i landed here via organic search in Google.
    I appreciate your writing skills.
    BTW I’m a comic writer.

    Thanks for this great share.

    Sapna


Leave a Reply

