chasingthecrazies

Just another WordPress.com site

TWO YEAR BLOGAVERSARY!!! January 28, 2014

celebratesupernatural

 

 

 

Yep, I’m shaking my booty just like Dean Winchester! Why? Two years of blogging! That’s why!

 

Wow! How did it go by so fast? It all seems a blur of amazing interviews, guest posts and great advice from agents!

 

Quite honestly, I don’t know how I made it this far, but I am incredibly grateful to all the people who signed up to read what I post three times a week. You are amazing and I would not have made it this far if you all hadn’t left me kind comments and shared how my posts have helped you with your own writing.

 

Now, there can never be a celebration without gifts right?

 

Leave me a comment about your favorite blog post and I will enter you into a drawing for books, gift cards and maybe even a surprise or two!

 

Again, many thanks for your support! I’ll keep trying to provide honest, thoughtful posts as well as bring you enlightening author interviews and important advice from agents!

 

And one more Supernatural gif because I’m pretty happy, and well…it’s Supernatural…

 

 

 

Deancelebration

 

19 Responses to “TWO YEAR BLOGAVERSARY!!!”

  1. Question: where do you find gifs? I haven’t a clue ;/
    Anyway, I love all your posts, but if I had to pick one, I’d say the one on rejection. We can always use some perspective on that one. Congrats on the milestone!

  2. Janet Wrenn Says:

    Congrats and Happy Versary!! Here’s to many more!

  3. I really enjoyed your “Pinning Down Voice” article, right before you posted the Sun vs. Snow entries. And since I can’t decide, I’ll just say I enjoy reading all of your W.O.W. and agent interviews. They’re all incredibly insightful and fun to read, and you’re doing a world of good by posting those kinds of interviews for aspiring authors.

    Happy, happy blogaversary! *throws confetti* Keep up the amazing work.

  4. taracreel Says:

    I’m kind of cheating by saying this, but I love all of the W.O.W. posts. It is so fun to hear about writers and what worked for them, and encouraging to see how they are like you and that perseverance is key. Reading these has led to some new, fun Twitter follows for me, too. But also, here I am cheating again, I enjoy everything on here. I’m new to your blog and so I played explore and catch up, and there wasn’t one section I skipped. Happy Blogaversary!

  5. Emily Moore Says:

    I am relatively new to your blog, but I have to say CONGRATS! That is quite an accomplishment! I would love to know how you managed to get interviews on your blog. Is it as easy as asking the authors/ agents? Or is there more to it then that?

    I am writing several MG novels right now, so the post “Finding Voice in Middle Grade – A Guest Post from Melanie Conklin” was very enlightening for me.

  6. Dru Ann Robertson Says:

    Congrats on your two year Blogaversary! I have read several of the first five frenzy and have found valuable information. Keep up the great work.

  7. I love the agent interviews. They’re fun and informative. Thank you!

  8. michelle4laughs Says:

    I’m going to be partial and say the Sun versus Snow announcement is my favorite post. :-)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,206 other followers