chasingthecrazies

Just another WordPress.com site

100th Blog Post Celebration/Giveaway – UPDATE!!! November 27, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — chasingthecrazies @ 3:06 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s true, this is my 100th POST! I can’t believe it!

When I first started this blog in January I had NO CLUE what I was doing (ummm…I still really don’t!) But the effort has been worth the journey. I’ve connected with so many cool bloggers, and other writers, and learned a lot not only about myself but about publishing in general. It’s been a blast and I look forward to 100 more.

 

 

So here’s the cool stuff. As part of the celebration I’m giving away a TON of books to one lucky winner!

 

 

THE UPDATE!!! The fabulous Lisa and Laura Roecker, sister writing team of THE LIAR SOCIETY series, will critique the winner’s query + first 1,000 words. (critique to be done at beginning of 2013).

 

 

Wahoo! What a cool thing! These ladies are amazing writers and will give you great feedback on your query and first 1k of your manuscript!

 

 

To enter, leave a comment and tell me what you enjoy most about writing and/or reading.

 

 

Here are more details…

 

 

1)  Follow or already be a follower to enter

 

2) Extra +1 entry if you tweet about it using hashtag #chasingthecrazies

 

3) Leave a comment

 

4) Make sure you leave contact info – so I can notify you if you win

 

5) Only available to followers in the United States

 

6) Contest ends 5 p.m. Pacific Time on Monday, December 3, 2012

 

THE BOOKS UP FOR GRABS – ALL OF WHICH I’VE EITHER REVIEWED OR TALKED ABOUT THIS YEAR!

1) CITY OF BONES by Cassandra Clare

2) LIES THAT BIND by Lisa and Laure Roecker

3) THIS IS NOT A TEST by Courtney Summers

4) RAPTURE by Lauren Kate

5) TEN by Gretchen McNeil

GIVEAWAY WINDOW IS NOW CLOSED!!

 

6 Responses to “100th Blog Post Celebration/Giveaway – UPDATE!!!”

  1. Congratulations on hitting 100 posts! :)

  2. tjloveless3 Says:

    What an awesome-sauce giveaway, so of course, I had to tell the Tweeps :)

  3. I love reading because I love a good story. I loved to be so emersed in the imaginary that I can’t do anything else. I love crying and laughing over a book. I love a book that has me thinking about it days/weeks after I close it. And I love to write because I hope that some day someone will feel that way about my books.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,918 other followers